Weitere Veranstaltungen

NRW - Japan Summit 2021 on Cooperation for Innovation - Strategic Benchmarks for Germany and Japan -

NRW.Global Business - Online Conference

Veranstaltung unseres Partners NRW.Global Business Japan

Mi 16.06.2021,
08:30 - 11:30 Uhr MESZ

Online (Zoom)

15:30 - 18:30 (JST)

In a globalized and digitized world, the ability to remain innovative is more and more decisive for the economic success. This applies also to Japan and Germany. The digital transformation and the energy shift towards green energy poses the same major tasks for the traditionally strong industrial companies in our two countries. It has become a common understanding that cooperation is a “must” in order to develop new business areas and advance technological innovations. Japan and North Rhine-Westphalia (NRW), Germany’s Land of Innovation, have a strong history of successful German - Japanese joint projects in the areas of R&D as well as in business development. This is a strong basis for intensified future cooperation and valuable benchmarks.

The NRW - Japan Summit takes place within the framework of the annual program to celebrate the 160th anniversary of German-Japanese relations and stands in for the visit to Japan by Prof. Dr. Andreas Pinkwart, Minister for Economic Affairs, Innovation, Digitalization and Energy of the German State of North Rhine-Westphalia, which is not possible this year.

Further information including the program is available here: https://events.nrwglobalbusiness.com/en/nrw-global-business-japan-event-20210616

Language

English / Japanese with simultaneous interpretation

Registration

Participation is free of charge. Please regsiter latest by 10th June (Thu.) 24.00h (JST), i.e. 17.00h (CEST) via the link mentioned above.

Förderer