Weitere Veranstaltungen

MWS Web Forum Series 'The Digital Transformation'

Online Lecture Series

Veranstaltung unseres Partners Deutsches Institut für Japanstudien (DIJ)

Do 23.09.2021, 14:00 - Do 28.10.2021, 16:00 (MESZ)
Do 23.09.2021, 21:00 - Do 28.10.2021, 23:00 (JST)

Online (Zoom)

The digital transformation (DT) encompasses the digitalization, connectivity, and virtualization of many aspects of our social, political, economic, and cultural life. The way we communicate and organize, access and consume information or design and conduct business have dramatically changed over the last two decades. But DT does not stop here. The resulting abundance of data and the fast development of ICT tools to aggregate, process and analyze these data including self- or deep-learning algorithms further widens and deepens its impact. Data driven knowledge creation offers both opportunities and risks. To exploit the former and control the latter requires new modes of governance.

The Web Forum Series will discuss the implications of DT from an international and multi-disciplinary perspective. They will put DT in historical context, analyze the likely consequences for knowledge production and governance, and compare respective national strategies.

Further information is available under https://www.dijtokyo.org/event-series/digital-transformation/.

Language

English

Registration

Please sign up for each of the session on the website of German Institute for Japanese Studies (DIJ) mentioned above. Log-in data will be provided upon registration. For the first session, please register by 20:00 (JST) / 13:00 (CEST) on September 23, 2021.

© Pixabay © Pixabay

Förderer