Weitere Veranstaltungen

Challenge the Climate Crisis: Energy and Resource Efficiency

NRW.Global Business Japan Fireplace WebTalk

Veranstaltung unseres Partners NRW.Global Business Japan

Diese Veranstaltung liegt bereits in der Vergangenheit.

Aktuelle Veranstaltungen unserer Mitglieder & Partner anzeigen
Fr 23.04.2021,
16:00 - 18:30 Uhr JST

9:00 - 11:30 (CEST)

Online (Zoom)

As the global climate crisis is progressing we see the effects of global warming on our daily lives all around the world. Our joint efforts, those of science, politics, business and citizens, must focus on the target of slowing down and reducing global warming. There is no single answer or solution and many questions still need to be answered. How can business contribute to a conscious change in behavior while pursuing sustainable profits? What is the latest academic assessment of the climate crisis? And how can we collectively reduce the carbon foot print in industrialized nations like Japan and Germany and beyond?
 
NRW.Global Business Japan, the Japanese subsidiary of the Trade and Investment Agency of the German State of North Rhine-Westphalia, would like to make a contribution to this effort, discuss these challenges and show ways and means how to address global warming in a very practical manner. Experts from Germany and Japan will share insights into their research, policy issues, technical and economic challenges with case studies from industry based on the successful Ecoprofit initiative in North Rhine-Westphalia and Japan. Join us in discussing the opportunities for cooperation in tackling our climate crisis.

Language

Japanese / English (Simultaneous interpretation)

Registration

Please register latest by 19th April (Mon.) 24.00h (JST), i.e. 17.00h (CEST). The registration form and further information about this event is available here: https://events.nrwinvest.com/en/nrw-global-business-japan-event-20210423/

© NRW.Global Business © NRW.Global Business

Förderer